Taoist Soap Review by Hair Expert James Richards

With all these hair loss products coming out on the market, it can be overwhelming to you and your wallet to pick out the right products, and the demand for hair loss treatment reviews are being one of the most sought after thing – today I would like to review and give my thumbs up to the Taoist hair growth soap.

The Taoist handmade soap (from Taoistsoap.com) has been one of the products that I personally bought as a good friend of mine recommended it to me as one of the natural alternatives to shampoos for hair loss, and regrowing hair.

“…what this tells me is that this company genuinely cares, or at least intends to help people with their hair and skin conditions”

What I loved about the company that makes this soap, is that they stated in one of their articles (on their website) that one should first look internally at their health before making a move to buy products for hair problems or even skin problems – what this tells me is that this company genuinely cares, or at least intends to help people with their hair and skin conditions – this is vital when buying a product from ANYONE!

Newest version (2016) of the Taoist soap below – this was a sample hence the slight different shape – actual colour is much darker than image below. 

2015-12-29 06.26.26

After purchasing the soap, I received it in 2 days, and when I opened the packaging, it looked and smelled very nice, a kind of earthy smell you just want to bite on. I had just woken up when the delivery arrived, so I thought what better time to use the soap than now; I unwrapped and after I showered, I applied the soap on my hair and scalp, as well as my face, and left it in there for about 2-3 minutes – the 2-3 minutes felt very long as I was excited!

“…and noticed that my hair had stopped falling and all inflammation on my scalp was completely gone!”

I left it in for about 5 minutes, and after washing off, I could feel the squeaky cleanliness on my face and scalp. I didn’t notice any other difference until later in the day I was asked by people at work about my complexion (which is weird for me, being a guy), and if I was using a new cream or something, I was pleasantly surprised that this was only the first day, but I guess I must have had a lot to clean.

Fast forward 2 months and I have ordered 5 more soaps from them, as my family members all got interested too. I mainly bought it for my hair thinning problems, and noticed that my hair had stopped falling and all inflammation on my scalp was completely gone!

My normal hair growth routine was simply to massage my scalp for 15 minutes a day before going to bed, going jogging 3-4 times a week and to practice meditation in order to control my emotions (and balance them, as emotions have a direct affect on your hormone levels, which in turn affects your hair and skin).

I am very pleased that with the addition of the Taoist soap, my hair really does look better, and has gotten thicker about 20% thicker than before I started using it. I only use the soap 2 times a week as I was told that if it seems to dry your skin, reduce the number of times you use it, and I think 2 is ideal for me, but sometimes if I feel my scalp might get itchy, I may use it a 3rd time in the week.

Final Verdict: Personally, I would recommend the Taoist handmade soap to anyone wanting help on their scalp conditions, including adding it to your hair regrowth routine.

UPDATE November 2015: It has come to our attention that there are replica copies of the Taoist soap. Please be sure to only buy from Taoistsoap.com and Handmadesoapuk.org – those are the only two authentic websites that sell the Real soap. Image below shows the difference between the copies and the real Taoist soap:

Right one is the real oneand left one is the fake copy – as you can see, handmade soaps are never perfectly shaped like the one on the left, and this is a clear teller of the soap being not real. The Taoist soap, on the right, does have imperfections, but ingredients wise, and quality wise, it is the best out there and the real Taoist soap. (Picture taken from online, and verified by our team and the company).

Soap Below is now Discontinued – please read further down for new version

taoist soap real or fake

Update: Taoist Soap has discontinued the above version of the soap and changed the shape to the one below – NOTE: Color of this soap varies from dark brown (as previous soap to lighter brown, as it always did – as ingredients colours various, but this does not affect the quality of the soap).

NEW – REAL TAOIST SOAP (Below) – image enhanced to lighter version – actual colour can be much darker like original soap above

2015-12-29 06.09.16

 If you have used the Taoist handmade soap, please leave feedback below: 

Save

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Top Product, Top Service what can i say

Feb 18, 2018 by Barrie

brilliant stuff, works like a charm. i have used the soap for 3 years now and am very happy with it.


Works

Jul 13, 2017 by Valon

Works for me so thumbs up. I only use it 3 times a week, recommended by my acupuncturist for my at home hair and scalp treatment. I feel that this soap was what made the difference in helping stop itchy scalp and constant excess hair fall I was experiencing. I don't normally write reviews for companies and rarely impressed by anything, so that says a lot on its own about how i feel about this soap. I never like hyping up any products either.


love it

Jul 11, 2017 by Mrs Jean Halkett

Bought about 6 months ago and still using it twice a week, love the smell and so much lather and as you see still have it, only just about to otder another one, plus i also use it for my face when i wash my hair, and my face feels so clean, its brilliant. would highly recommend it to all my friends and family especially if your is thinning. It Works.


its working but a lot of work

Jun 03, 2017 by Jimmy

The soap does work, but takes a lot of effort, and yes, there is nothing better out there that replaces it without drugs (which only work short term and then mess your hormones and sexual functions up).

You do need to take it in a regime - eat healthy, scalp massage daily, and supplement from the right supplements that the support team tells you about (like collegan of a certain kind). The soap helped me stop the hair loss from progressing further so I am happy.


good service and soap

Jan 07, 2016 by Kelly Robinson

Loved the small and texture of the soap, not sure if it is working yet as it is too soon to tell but already feels great after first wash.

Also wanted to add that support was very helpful in helping me build a regime for my skin and scalp. thanks guys


Used it for 3 weeks for hair thinning

Dec 15, 2015 by Kyle Stevan

Used it for about 3 weeks for hair thinning, and already hair seems to be thicker. I use it once a week and do scalp massage as instructed by support team of taoist soap.

very happy, not even minoxidil or propecia helped me this much even in stopping the amount of hair that falls on the bed and shower times.

I would recommend this to anyone. total no brainer!


Good so far

Dec 10, 2015 by Harrison Lee

I applied this on my scalp as per instructions. Scalp feels better, more feely and touchy, not sensitive in a bad way, but good. Like more blood flow is there or something. I can see this working alone, but i was told to do a regime like adding scalp massage and stuff, will report back or remove this review if i don't see enough results. but i am very happy so far so had to leave this review.


smells incredible

Dec 01, 2015 by Jana S

great smelling soap! love it already! just wait to see how fast this stupid inflammation takes to go away out of my life.


okay

Dec 01, 2015 by khan k

gave 2 stars only because they had to send parcel 2 times as the royal mail lost the post each time. They really should stop using royal mail.

started using the soap now so let's see what happens. smells nice tho.


good so far

Nov 05, 2015 by Alan Zardari

Got my soap a while ago, good so far. Lasts forever and makes skin feel soft and clean.

Alan


Hair Loss Treatment , USA 4.3 5.0 28 28 brilliant stuff, works like a charm. i have used the soap for 3 years now and am very happy with it.
Page:
123